Species under Taenioides
n= 13
Species name Common name Distribution Max. Length (cm)
Taenioides anguillaris
(Linnaeus, 1758)
Eel worm goby Indo-Pacific 40
Taenioides buchanani
(Day, 1873)
Burmese gobyeel Indian Ocean 30
Taenioides caniscapulus
Roxas & Ablan, 1938
Western Central Pacific
Taenioides cirratus
(Blyth, 1860)
Bearded worm goby Indo-Pacific 30
Taenioides eruptionis
(Bleeker, 1849)
Western Pacific
Taenioides esquivel
Smith, 1947
Bulldog eelgoby Western Indian Ocean and Southeast Atlantic 29.2
Taenioides gracilis
(Valenciennes, 1837)
Slender eel goby Indo-Pacific 30
Taenioides jacksoni
Smith, 1943
Bearded eelgoby Africa 12
Taenioides kentalleni
Murdy & Randall, 2002
Taenioides limicola
Smith, 1964
Indo-Pacific 12
Taenioides mordax
(De Vis, 1883)
Eastern eelgoby Western Pacific
Taenioides nigrimarginatus
Hora, 1924
Blackfin eel goby Asia 23
Taenioides purpurascens
(De Vis, 1884)
Purple eelgoby Western Pacific 16
Back to Search
Back to Top
php script by elaxamana, 07/04/2009 ,  last modified by elaxamana, 6:00 PM, 07/04/2009